POST- DANCE- ING 23-25.10 at MDTsthlm

Screenshot 2019-10-31 at 19.06.45POST – DANCE – ING Conference

Recently I participated in the conference  POST – DANCE – ING at MDTsthlm, in a panel- discussion with Agnes Quackels responding on Halla Ólafsdóttir´s & Alice Chauchat´s call/response performance- lectures.

It was a moving gathering, that took many turns…out of necessity, sensing, and un/learning….I pay my respect to the women who with the labor of courage and care, hosted complex pressing issues, gave them space, here and now… I am grateful!

The documentation will be online for 30 days. Handle it with care.

MDT, Cullberg, Danscentrum and DOCH would like to welcome you to be a part of our new conference POST-DANCE-ING. We long for a conference with an unconventional format that emphasizes conversation, as well as supports the potentially different languages available to this conversing. A conference with five in-depth conversations that spiral deliberately, intuitively and decidedly into other spaces and configurations, possibly into other forms. So we invited five thinkers to each propose a starting point. And five invited “Conversation Partners” then formulate and prepare a response to these “Starters”. This in-depth conversation is then taken further by a discussion group that is requested to react and discuss on the spot. This conversation then continues for those attendees who wants to, in a circle in another room. Followed by a final step in a room with no protocol, no choreography, simply an open space where the conversation takes its necessary form. If you want to, you follow the same conversation through all these steps. Or you can choose to stay in the first room where the same procedure with Starter, Conversation Partner and discussion group starts over with a new topic and new participants. This plunging into the Alice hole repeats five times and overlaps. Just like in the real world. Post-dance with a twist.

Participants: Rebecca Vinthagen, Reggie Wilson, Jeanine Durning, Eva Mohn, Josefine Wikström, Erdem Gündüz, Konstantina Georgelou, Karina Sarkissova, Eva Meyer-Keller, Mette Edvardsen, Malik Nashad Sharpe, Tamara Alegre, Ilse Ghekiere, Julia Giertz, Halla Ólafsdóttir, Alice Chauchat, Agnes Quackels, Rickard Borgström, André Lepecki & Eleanor Bauer.

%d bloggers like this: